It is more important for school children to learn about their local history than world history. Do you agree or disagree

It is argue that local history is more important than world history to learn for school students. I degree with this statement because world history contains a lot of information than local history that important for children studies, and then there are a number of famous people and artist had made history by their unique work in earlier. World history contains a lot of ancient stories than local history, there are many discoveries invented in the past all have significant role on the children growth. For instance, the purple color invented by China and established their double - sword edges on the one hand, it showed various uses how people had used and made dyes, on the other hand, it was used in detection of malaria viruses present in the humans bodies. Furthermore, there was a number of famous people and artist who made history by invented antique materials, some of them still have favorable impacts in the globe. These discoveries are become inspiration and motivational for children. For instance, Moana, portrait painting created by an artist, still inspires many artist, till now no any other artists have created same as it was created in earlier age. In conclusion, world history have various old stories that wide children' ideas, and then many artists' works can become inspirational for school students. For these reasons I completely disagree that in schools children should learn more about local history then world history.