The most noticeable reason is that television broadcasts help individuals develop shared interests and ideas.

The most noticeable reason is that television broadcasts help individuals develop shared interests and ideas. This means that immediate family members can come together to watch entertaining programs. When they follow the same programs, they will have the opportunity to talk, and share personal ideas about the content of the show they watch. For example, when people watch a family drama together, they can analyze the movie characters and discuss their interpretations. Such interactions have proved to be very useful, since they enable people to build stronger relationships through discussion. In addition, community members can also take the advantages which are offered by this tool. More specifically, not only are telecasts enjoyable but they can be immensely useful too. Take social documentaries for example; members of society can broaden their understanding of many modern concepts and principles by watching such informative programs. These teachings range from individual responsibilities to taking safety precautions against crime in urban areas. If citizens were deprived of such rich source of knowledge, they would undoubtedly find it hard to deal with many challenges of modern lifestyle