Television is dangerous because it destroys family life and sense of community, instead of visiting people or talking with our family, we just watch television. What is your opinion?

Television destroys family life and sense of community, however, I disagree with the given statement due to the fact, in my opinion, it makes both of them stronger than prior to the invention of TV. On the one hand, watching TV lead to having a stronger family instead of the destroyed one. The TV program can easily get together family members in the TV room to watch a program. For example, they can watch got talent show and experience the excitement and enjoy time besides their family, or for younger parents who watch cartoons with their children, sometimes the program interrupts by toys commercial advertisements. These toys commercial can lead them to go to the shopping mall with their children, consequently it is crystal clear those children will be satisfied and happy that their parents spent time for them and love them. On the other hand, watching Tv destroys the sense of community is not correct in my opinion, a TV program can raise the general knowledge of society. For instance, presidential election TV program leads society to see and understand the daily issues such as political and economic community matters. consequently that, voters, can choose and vote to the person who can solve, manage and control both inside and outside related country's issues. After that, in election day it will be seen millions of votes inside the boxes. It is obviously impossible and inaccessible without a powerful broadcasting TV program. Therefore, the TV could raise sight and consciousness of society and a sense of community to come and vote to make a better society. In conclusion, both in relationship and consciousness, a TV program can be a magic wand to make a better situation between family members and community individuals.