More and more people are choosing e-book rather than paper based books. Do the advantage of eBooks outweigh its drawbacks.

Nowadays, many people prefer to read books online rather than holding a printed one. Despite the drawbacks that electronic books have, I believe that reading books electronically is more advantageous than to read them in a traditional way. On the one hand, there are some negative aspects of reading electronic books. Firstly, people have to look at a screen that produces rays for a long time and it may cause some vision problems. Secondly, some books are only published on a paper based version so if people would like to read them on their mobile devices they probably could not find them in an e-book form. On the other hand, I believe that negative outcomes of reading books online are outweighed by its positive aspects. One of the most advantages is that there will not be any waste with e-books. So, it can be more eco-friendly than printed books. Moreover, readers don’t have to spend much money on the e-books. Many books are available online in different websites for free, but only some books are available in the paid version, which are also not expensive. In conclusion, although reading books by looking at a computer screen can be harmful on eyes, I believe the benefits like being economically convenient and environmental-friendly are more notable.