It is more important for a building to serve a purpose than to look beautiful. Architects shouldn't worry about producing building as a work of art.

Some people argue that architects do not have to care about the beauty of whatever they build, instead they should only focus on achieving the task wanted from different buildings. While this saw might be partly true, I believe that beauty is utterly important in everything in our lives. It may be a good idea for engineers to give their whole attention to finish a building in the right way in order to achieve its desirable goal, rather than creation of breath-taking construction art. That is primarily because making a gorgeous structure definitely requires a huge amount of money. Consequently, it may become a load over the sponsoring organizations. Moreover, it can consume much time and destroy the time schedule planned for the project. For example, when a hospital is built, it is more significant to build proper cited rooms and halls instead of spending most of the money on various decorations. However, I would argue that beauty is tremendously important for every human being. Admittedly, human adores picturesque scenes and is attracted by gorgeous staffs. To illustrate, many people subconsciously prefer to go to beautiful hospital if they can afford them. Subsequently, architects and owners should put this into consideration. Furthermore, making our environment stunning is good for our psychological health. That is why environment organizations stated visual pollution as one of the significant environmental problems. In conclusion, I opine that apart from focusing on the purpose why a building is constructed, it is also mandatory to care for making different surrounding buildings looking good.