It is inevitable that there is always a stiff competition in the job market due to the fact that more old people tend to apply for the same positions as young people.

It is inevitable that there is always a stiff competition in the job market due to the fact that more old people tend to apply for the same positions as young people. As far as I am concerned, this phenomenon could result in a number of serious problems which should be tackled using appropriate measures. To begin with, there is no doubt that a cut- throat competition between young and old applicants would lead to less job opportunities for people in both age groups. Initially, it is supposed that golden agers would surpass freshers in terms of experience and many facets to their personalities, like prudence, patience, maturity and so on. As a result, seniors are more likely to get high positions in the companies, such as managers or team leaders. This turns out to be a stumbling block for young aspirants. However, in recent days, there would be numerous impediments for grey population to land a job. Nowadays, human sources have been eclipsed by the power of technology. Obviously, computer knowledge has been one of the vital job requirements. That’s why chief executives have a tendency to select young generation as their employees because they are likely to grasp new things quicky and be more ingenious, dynamic. Therefore, there has been an increase in the number of old people who are in need of money are out of work. Therefore, I believe that the government should take actions to solve the aforementioned problems. One feasible solution is to allocate funds in order to provide old people with assets with regard to healthcare, pension and so on. In this way, earning a living would never be a major concern among elderly population. Another possible way to overcome the issue is to fix retirement age among businesses and corporations. Therfore, there would be less hard competition in finding a job between the young and old. In addition, it helps to broaden more chance for young workers to promote in job. In conclusion, a vicious competition in seeking jobs among people in different ages causes various predicaments which impact negatively on people’s living standard and a nation’s economic development as well. Thus, some urgent initiatives should be adopted so as to solve this problem as soon as possible.