It is indisputable that the coxae in humans is different from all other bones and is unique, joined pelvis structure. The human pelvis is a morpho-functional structure formed by many factors, such as; evolution, biology, and specific population, furthermore, that can be mentioned with natural selection to the several forces that determine the shape of the structure:

In addition, one of the clinical conditions seen in this region is common, Femoroacetabular impingement (FAI), a cause of hip pain in young, active adults generally (Ganz, 2008). The acetabular rim and the femoral head-neck junction can lead to labral tears and detachment at the chondrolabral junction (Ejnisman, 2008). The biomechanical case for labral preservation can be made, and outcomes studies are beginning to suggest the same (Boykın, 2013). However, not all tears are reparable, and occasionally the surgeon is faced with a previously debrided labrum. Labral reconstruction may be indicated in these instances. This requires working in the central and peripheral compartments around the acetabular rim, and a sound understanding of peri-acetabular arthroscopic anatomy is needed to treat these lesions successfully Therefore, anatomy knowledge on coxafemoral joint as well as careful history taking and physical examination are crucial in the evaluation and management of disorders involving the hip joint İn addition that. Skeletal anthropometric measurements aimed at revealing regional the diversity between different populations or within the same population is beneficial for understanding the temporal evolutionary and developmental progress relevant to our species. İn light of this information; the purpose of this study was to Given measurements acetabular rim lengths as it relates to the acetabular clock face in male thus contribute to the clinic information The comparison of these measurements between Byzantium male (13. century) and today, thus, determines the changes in male coxa over time and contributes to anthropological knowledge.