it is important to teach world history but some think that own countries history is much more worthy to teach the children

History reminds us of our ancestors and the life before we were born. Some people think that children should be taught world history while few believe that it is more important for a child to learn history of their own country. In my opinion, I consider both are important for a child to learn but own country’s history can play a vital role in developing the sense of pride and patriotism. The world history is a vast topic to learn. Different countries have unique story and significance. It is not a cup of tea for a child to go through the entire history. Apart from that, children have least interest in the chronicle and, rarely the heart to learn about it. So, imposing this would be non-beneficial. Meanwhile, one can always take pride in the rich heritage and cultural history of own’s country. Talking about India, citizens value every workpiece that is left behind by ancestors, the hard work put to build a prosperous nation. The freedom fighters who sacrificed their lives to free us from the reign of British are always remembered by every individual. Commemorating their anniversaries every year helps in developing patriotism and immense love for the country. The country is blessed with beautiful monuments and architectures. This also helps in the economic growth which eventually leads in the development. Teaching children ancient history can produce excellent tourist guides and archeologist in the future. Thereby, creating more jobs and works. Therefore, it is important to keep the history alive by teaching the coming generations. They will carry the information and sustain it.