Community service is a good way of giving

Community service is a good way of giving back to the society we live in. Whether it should be a compulsory part of high school programs like charity, improving the neighborhood, or teaching sports to younger children, some people believe that it should be offered as unpaid service. In my opinion, unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of the high school education system as it clearly possesses much more advantages than disadvantages. This Essay will address why the pros outweigh the cons in reference to the above topic. Firstly, free community service offered by high school students is likely to save the environment from hazardous materials that may pose a lot of risk to the community. When the environment is clean in affordable and achievable methods like free community service, the environment is therefore maintained in a friendly manner to avoid dangers like poorly disposed glass home accidents, injuries, and even blockages of sewer systems. The communities are likely to have a healthier living standard for all population age groups. Children play in a safe environment, people experience little in maintained of environment and healthcare spend close to no time in the management of communicable diseases like cholera brought by a splash of sewer contents. In addition, this will make sustainable environmental management a habit in society. For example, nearly all kinds of purchased goods are packaged in non-disposable plastic wastes, polythene papers which end up making the environment unfriendly when not properly segregated and safely disposed of. The school system will make sure all these threats are keenly identified and correctly disposed or recycled. This will also put a lot of sense in the students’ state of mind on the importance of correct disposal of household wastes creating a future with the right culture to maintain a clean environment.