It is important to follow fashion.

In today's society, following fashion is very common for everyone, so it is not strange if you go out and see everyone wearing the same clothes. Many people think that following fashion is important because it can gauge your wealth and status. To my way of thinking, I am personally against that running after fashion is vital. First of all, most people definitely find it very costly to be on-trend, so it is unfair to those who cannot afford the latest fashion. If you’re a fashion addict, you can agree that every time a new trend hits the high street, your bank balance suddenly takes a downturn. You can easily imagine how much money you spend on fashion when a new clothing design is released by a lot of different brands every few weeks. And sometimes it can even be a waste of money for salaried people because they have to pay for various expenses such as rent or electricity bills, so they assume this is an unwise expenditure. In addition, fashion trends take away the ‘you’ from you; it means that you are losing the value of yourself. One of the most beautiful things about fashion is that it is a way for people to let their personalities shine through; however, sometimes following fashion can take that away. Everyone is born with a unique characteristic and style, so if you’re wearing the same things everybody else is, where is your personal style? Choose something that can give off and reflect the real you instead of trying to conceal who you are behind the fashionable and luxurious clothes. In short, following fashion trends is not important at all. I honestly sometimes follow trends, but just when I like them and it really suits me. Follow a fashion trend but at the same time make it your own and never let yourself become a slave to fashion. Just wear what you want, and be happy with your choice. Whether your clothes are trendy or not, you need to prioritize your personal appearance over what the people around you choose.