It is important not to copy the essay question word for word in your essay. Paraphrasing the essay question in the introduction is essential in order to avoid a penalty.

It is certainly true that, taken as a whole, tourism is one of the fastest growing sectors in the world. For this reason, it contributes with a considerable deal to economies around the planet. Nonetheless, some people believe that the damage tourism can cause to local cultures and the environment is usually ignored. My own country welcomes, every year, huge amounts of tourists from all over the place. It depends on tourism in large percentage, specially in event times like Carnival and New Years Eve. Certainly it contributes with a great deal to the economy because it helps providing jobs and generating employment. Moreover, it collaborates spreading local culture, which ends up helping to attract even more people to visit it. Furthermore, tourism engages financial investment from outside companies. At the same time, it generates incomes for small business owners as well. However, it is sometimes argued that tourism can bring out some problems, as local culture and environmental damages. Undoubtedly, the arrival of a huge amount of people, also considering the rise of transport pollution, specially air and water pollution, can cause environmental and cultural deterioration. Nonetheless, it is probably wrong to claim the problems are being ignored. They have been watched as nowadays we have some alternatives, like the growth of sustainable tourism. After all, it is believed that the problems caused by tourism are not the main agenda because even though the damage to local cultures and the environment is real, it is very irrelevant if compared to all the benefits for that population, the city and the economy too.