It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Punishing children at early stage is important to teach them the difference between right and wrong at younger age. This is the age where children learn new things and adapt as per that, parents and teachers should not give harsh punishments but instead try to show the correct path for their brighter future. This essay will discuss how punishment can turn children to walk in a wrong direction. Firstly, At the younger age, children will be attracted to negative aspects easily and if it is not corrected on time then they will follow the same path during their entire life. It is the responsibility of their parents and their teachers to show them a right path without giving any punishments. Sometimes harsh punishments like beating them regularly will turn against them and may lead to more dangerous situations like robbery, murder. On the other hand, guardian can show them the real life situations and should ask them to walk in a correct direction for a brighter future. A children with the surrounding of bad circle at school can learn taking drugs without knowing its complexity but if the teachers let them know how bad taking cocaine is, then there are high chances that a child may stop consuming it and may also search for a different group who has good habits. Furthermore, if a teacher wanted to give punishment then they must inform their parents first to let them know about the situation and there are high chances where children can turn into worst situations in future if the punishment was not given at the right time. At this stage, parents should punish their children but not physically as it wrong way of correcting but instead they can stop giving pocket money and also might lock in the room for a few days. In conclusion, It is important that a teachers and parents must stop their children from doing unlawful things by explaining them and punishing in a right way rather than physically abusing them which may lead to most vulnerable things. Proper advise and guidance will be more than enough to show the correct path for the younger generation.