Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to. How true is the statement? What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments?

When holiday season is coming, many people tend traveling in the famous places. Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to. But I personally think that, tourism has its two-sided impact, both benefits and drawbacks. When travelling, tourists are likely to spend much money on food, accommodation, souvenir gifts, etc. , Tourism contributes to the economic growth of the local thanks to the tourists' consumption of local products. Moreover, it create more opportunity jobs for recident in here. Special, careers related to this industry such as tour guide, tourist service officer, etc. However, in reality, tourism contribute one of the huge nature problems of a country. Tourism can damage environment because of the garbage. Many cities and towns become overcrowded with tourists, with all their vehicles causing traffic jams as well as air and noise pollution. The habitats of plants and wildlife are lost due to the construction of tourist areas and tourist activities. The common phenomenon that we can see is tourism place has already become one source to demolish natural culture in that region. It is because tourist around the world who came in those place have different culture. To conclude, I believe that tourism also has negative effects and positive effects. But to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments i think the tourist destinations should are of policies, rules and official penalty for the tourists to obey.