Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Nowadays international sports events demands high investments. However, huge number of people tracks these events and the locations that where happened. A sport country like France has so many visitors from the other countries. Big sports events has also big economic incomes like sponsorships. All that sponsors can also help to organization. Unfortunately a big event needs a big care and capital that to make it happen. First of all sports fans are so enthusiastic to visit sports events. Big number of people visit states which has big events like motorsports. They are not only watch the event and go back to their country, but also they visit other spots of the country that organize the sport event. These thousands of people spend a lot of foreign money in organizator country. As a result it can be a big economic benefit of a sport event. Another benefit of sports events is media awareness. Specially a global event can be watched from over of 100 country. That makes millions of people aware from your contry. It would bue a good people relations move. On the other hand, huge organizations needs huge investments. For example a motorsport events needs a high standart circuit. A circuit's asphalt needs to have high standard and that means millions of dollars. Despite of that your location of sports event must has great sheltering options. The hotels that supports your event must budget friendly. Eventually, having a sport complex doesn't good enough. These all opinions depends on the country's goals. If a country has a capital for commercial, sports would be a great choice at last. But a government which has different priorities an international event will not make people happy. In my opinion, governments are for take that hard decisions correctly