Small businesses are disappearing and being replaced by large multinational companies. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, large multinational firms are forcing small businesses to vanish and taking over their position in the market. I believe, multinational companies have more benefits than drawbacks. This essay will discuss how the advantages of multinational companies outweigh the disadvantages. Putting light on the advantages of multinational companies first and foremost is established multinational companies in the local area can generate job opportunities. For example, companies need workers for construction of plants, to start production, and other essential activities. Also, multinational companies contribution to developing surrounding areas of plants such as, other small companies who are depending on these big multinational companies for import and export. For instance, in Gujarat, many multinational car companies started manufacturing cars and other depending companies are also settled around multinational companies and offering jobs in the local market. Moreover, multinational companies provide all standard quality products around the globe in the indigenous market and reduce the price of products which are manufacture in their local plants and also, increase production capacity by masses workers and items are easily available for people. However, there are some drawbacks of this scenario and first one is set foot in the local market by multinational companies would effects on small scale local businesses by losing jobs of people who depended on these small businesses, such as small scale cotton industries are vanished by large cotton companies to replace manpower to machines. Furthermore, multinational companies and their plants are more responsible for pollution. For instance, large plants emission toxic gases in air also disposal waste chemical water in the river and this kind of actions can result as, surrounding land, water, and air of plants would be more pollutant than ago. In conclusion, it can be said that if multinational companies come into the country, it will benefits to everyone and take part in the growth of the nation. While multinational companies may be influenced on small businesses and, also on the environment.