It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Punishment is a traditional way of upbringing, which has been used from years ago to teach children the difference between moral and immoral behavior. Some believe that punishment is essential for children to learn and distinguish the difference between good and bad since their first milestones. I think this is not a good way of nurturing in this age, and in the following paragraphs, I will explain my reasons. Using punishment to teach children may make them conditional. If we always choose a punishment for each mistake, we make them believe that there are going to be strong answers for their bad behaviors and, when we do not punish them for each bad action, they may think that action was not bad enough to get punished for. This way, we may have to always prepare some reprimand to make them sure that they made some bad actions. Using this method make our children needy for reprimand to accept their wrong treatments. Besides, parents and teachers may make children commit revenge. Using punishment regularly will make lots of bad feelings in children and make them more disobedient. They may feel that they do not deserve these amounts of bad reactions, so they might look for some ways to get revenge. This way, children may show that we cannot be bulling them also they are using revenge as a punishment, which we taught them for us, and do the action again. Reprimand can make children more disobedient cause they will look for revenge. To wrap up, I do not consider this way as a good idea to teach children right and wrong since I think we will make them more disobedient also conditional.