Nowadays. Families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this Why is this happening? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

The industrial revolution and the modern way of living that revolution brought for humans changed many things in societies, and one of them was family ties. In the current century, the intimacy between family members is not as much as past, and people are getting used to it. In the following paragraphs, I am going to discuss the causes and both benefits and disadvantages of this phenomenon. There might be some reasons that dwindled the close-knit family members. Modern societies might oblige each person to work, especially parents to earn money and make living cost, also to create productive social member appearance, even the youngsters under 18 usually work for summer or they are at school, so family members are spending many hours outside the house. This can kind of separate the members and create distance between them. In addition, when people are communicating with the outside world they are struggling with lots of things so since they are thinking about their own problem they might not be able to spend time with their family. Some reasons can be found that describe this issue. Subsequently, this phenomenon can have both good and bad sides. One of the disadvantages of this way of living may be the loneliness it brings for individuals since they are busy with their own problem and the distance between the members does not let them share their inner feelings and talk about their problems. The second one may be the lack of happiness, when people cannot find intimacy and good communication with their family, they might not be happy and would not have happiness at home. On the other hand, there might be one benefit, which is being more independent. In the past, people would ruin their dreams or demands because of their families. For example, one would refuse awesome work opportunities in a foreign country, because they cannot stay away from their parents. As we see both benefits and disadvantages lie in this phenomenon. In conclusion, some changes in people way of life created this distance between family members, which can have a bright and dark side, but the bad incomes might be more than the benefits.