The best way to help underachieving pupils is to have compulsory after school activities which they must attend. This way they will become more involved in school and their grades will improve.

Firstly, separating these pupils into sections per performance enables the teacher can tailor the lesson to meet their specific needs rather than spending the whole day in a general class where they end up understanding nothing. For instance, it is evident that streaming enhanced the results of underperformed students by 20% in Enugu state. Clearly, it is a tremendous improvement extra school hours would not achieve. Therefore, it is a more efficient educating pattern. Secondly, these teens may become unhappy due to, the extended class time as a result, no extra knowledge would be impacted. For example, a recent study shows that teens attain more positive level if they key into the task at hand, in other words, getting their loyalty is a better means to nurture growth and development in their study. So an improved academic achievement would be visible once the kids understand the goal. It is apparent that long class sections would not produce an expected output. To conclude, it is presumed that the most efficient method to help low performing students is by obligatory after school classes but I strongly stand against this idea owing to, they are more result-oriented modified avenue to achieve the desired target like separating them according to the level of their academic strength as well as, acquiring the teen's loyalty. Thu