It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Penalizing is significant condition to teach children to allocate diverse among true and false at their early age. I partially agree that teachers and parents should learn children how to realize difference between right and wrong. On the one hand, I agree that, children should be punished if they do something wrong. Children need to know what they can and can not do such as disobey or not going school. Every parent always gives for their kids the best thing they have as well as teaches them to be good citizens. However, sometimes, punishing is very important because if we ignore their mistakes, they are prone to repeat it as well as become disobedient. Therefore, punishing on a proper basis could rectify their wrong and teach them to avoid repeating. For example, this approach is very popular in undeveloped countries. If children do something wrong parents or teachers put them in the corner or appreciate them with lower marks. On the other hand, punishing a child necessitate delicacies to avoid hurting them. My own view is that parents or teachers should not apply physical punishment such as using rod or slapping. In Asia, for instance, some parents still use rod to penalize their children; however, this measure is being condemned by the authority because it leads to increasing the suicide rates in youngsters. This evidence supports that these punishments are not necessarily right but trigger some pain in children’s souls, which will never be alleviated. In conclusion, I agree that instead of applying physical punishment methods, parents should build relationship and give small punishments to their children on realizing differences between wrong and right on early age.