Some people believe that the best solution for many transport problems is for governments to provide adult citizens with free bicycle. To what extent do agree or disagree?

Riding a bicycle is one of the best modes of environment-friendly transportations. So according to some, the bicycle should be free for adult city dwellers by governments. In my opinion, I agree that the government ought to administer free bicycle as it will greatly benefit both individuals and society. A good reason to supply free bicycle is that it gives people whether they are rich or poor, equal rights. At present, individuals from poorer backgrounds can not afford bikes' cost for each of the family members. This excludes a large proportion of society and is discriminatory, which can be avoided by setting purposeful goals and taking some steps toward creating a culture to demonstrate the pros and cons of using the bicycle in our daily lives. Another point to consider is that having no fee for using bicycles means that adult residents will be encouraged to use them by governments since not only will they not worry about the fine and tax of private vehicles but also they will not pay for gas to commute to work. Ecofriendly transportations such as bikes could, therefore, significantly reduce the traffic congestion, after that the most obvious effect is that it lessens the amount of fossil fuel. Also, the last income could be controlling air and noise pollution; in other words, what this policy can offer is a win-win strategy for both climate and individual health. In conclusion, no charge for the bicycle provided by authorities is a practical plan for any country that values equal rights. The cost of free transport will be recouped many times over by the benefits it brings.