Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement? What other measures do you think might be effective?

There is no dought petrol mostly uses in the car industry and some people the cost of petrol can resolve contamination and increasing traffic. I'm afraid I have to disagree with this statement because there are many other ways to solve this issue. Obviously, these days any middle-class people can buy cars. But if the price for the fuel goes up, it reflects in their budget. A not only budget of these families will be changing, but the prices of the goods rise in this circumstance because the net cost for the transportation will be going up. Maybe rising prices can bring more economic advantages to a country by tax, but taxes also will be collected from people of the country. Another point to consider is instead of using fossil fuel and polluting our air with Carbon dioxide. We can use alternative energy sources like wind and sunlight energy and use it for cars because significant work has been done in electric cars. The only problem is that electric cars are expensive for the middle-class, but the car industry companies doing more investigations and competition between them will lead to good results. If scientists do more researches in this area, the human can leave for generation better future. In conclusion, although modern humanity faces various problems, such as global warming and nature pollution, these problems are not insurmountable. In my view, it is not only one government's, but it is also all humanity responsibility to tackle these issues, and they should begin now by considering some of the solutions proposed above.