It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents an

Throughout its history, mankind has been treating a child nurture very carefully since children are next generation who will be responsible for the next generation. Thus, it is significant to teach good behaviour to children since an early childhood; however, there is a controversial question about methods of teaching them: whether to teach good behaviour via a punishment or to use less severe approaches such as examples and life lessons. In my opinion, punishing children in order to teach to distinguish right from wrong from wrong has many disadvantages; hence, the other methods should be used. Teaching good behaviour to children is vital for parents since it appears to mould a child' s mind to discern bad habits and good ones. Parents, therefore, use various approaches to help them to learn that distinction. Parents who decide to use punishment to educate children for good behaviour, for instance, usually risk to damage a child' s mental health since severe methods of nurturing fail to fit the child' s unmolded psychology. On the other hand, there is an example which indicates that some cultures which involve the severe methods in a child nurture have relatively more obedient young people than their counterparts who use less severe methods, which, in turn, ensures a better control over children to teach them good behaviours. Bearing in mind that using punishment is harmful for children' s health, my preference is to teach good behaviours to children via examples and life lessons. A father, for example, is a role model for his offsprings. Thus, if the father shows good behaviours per se every day, his children will learn good manners by examples. In conclusion, nurturing children via punishment has disadvantages, thus, either parents or educational institutes should not use that method unless it is a cultural peculiarity.