It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour for children?

People are required for crucial decisions in their lives. It is believed that punishment should be given to the younger children in order to help them make better choices from a younger age. According to my opinion this is completely unnecessary and there is a way parents and tutors can help children to develop good habits. Although, Punishment may seem a valid to instil certain values in a child, it method is inaccurate and inhuman. Children who face consequences for their wrong doings often tend to be guarded thus secluding themselves from their society. Mainly, due to the reason of the fear that is instilled into them at an early age leading to their inability to think and express their own will. Furthermore, a severe form of punishment may cause psychological harm to such individual leading to detrimental effects in their health and lifestyle. For instance, majority of criminals have a history of severe child abuse. One solution to allow children to develop good habits is by positively influencing them by their teachers and parents. These people act as mentors of young ones and play a key role in shaping children. Instead of using sheer strength when the children make a mistake, one should explain the reason for their mistake. Furthermore, they can be an excellent example of good behaviour by showing it in themselves. It is not compulsory for punishments to be physical in nature and cruel. For instances, parents and teachers can impose restrictions on children for their incorrect behaviour and this will help them be more discipline and learn the value of things in life. Suffice to say, although it is vital for children to have the ability to make better decisions and have good habits, this can enforce by other ways instead of physical punishment.