It is generally believed that the internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information.

In recent years, the internet has brought significant changes to our lives especially as tools of communication. Yet, there remain some disagreements that there has been a doubt from people to the internet in looking for true information. While, there are certainly valid arguments to the contrary. I personally believe that the benefits of the internet far outweigh its drawbacks. First of all, it is an indisputable fact that the internet has revolutionised the way we communicate. Despite there are some problems of social isolation, for example a problem occasionally seen in people who spend their time with computer terminal rather than relating to people in the real world, most of us have been benefited by the internet as useful and powerful tools of communication both to contact with loved ones in faraway places and to predict the price movement in global trade. Take the use of video call internet access as an example; people can communicate to their relatives by using it to make clear face to face conversation in terms of releasing homesickness each other. As a result, people’s sense of belonging would increase and distance problems have no meaning anymore. Turning to the other side of the argument, the internet, although, has placed the entire world at our fingertips and make all of the information can be accessed by a few click of a mouse. Admittedly, not all of them available on the internet are reliable and helpful because it could be changed by irresponsible people. This phenomenon causing some people tend more to choose printed newspaper than to read online information. Now, however, there have been provided newspapers that could be downloaded into a smartphone as the mobile trusted information. All things considered, I once again restate that the internet has had a positive impact on modern life because of its influence on communication. Nevertheless, there is a think concerning the flow of information on the internet not all covering true news.