Increasing the price of the petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. What other measures do you think will be effective?

To get rid of increasing traffic and pollution, the one of the obvious methods considered is by raising the price of petrol. In my opinion, I agree that the increment in the cost of petrol helps to solve the problem of traffic growth and pollution. However, I also believe that the use of more electric vehicles and eventually, using public transportationtransportation rather than private vehicles will be more effective methods. Mostly, electricity is generated from the renewable sources and there is very less chances of it's exhausting. The use of electric vehicles prevents environment from polluting so that, this can be used as the alternative of petrol for pollution free environment. For instance, the developed nation like Japan, Finland has already started to use electric vehicles instead of the vehicles that requires petrol. Another point to consider is that having well organized and properly managed public transportation service at very affordable price helps to the decrease the growing traffic rate. The more people start using public transportation regularly once they found this cheaper and reliable than having private vehicles. For example, since the year Australian government started properly managing public transportation service at very affordable fare over the country, the number of people using it regularly is increasing. In conclusion, to deal with the problem of increasing traffic and pollution, the using of more electric vehicles than the vehicles consuming petrol and the implementation of well managed public transportation service by the government at best fare is the most effective alternative methods to use.