It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In recent age, a debatable media, academic and intellectual issues are dividing people toward the question ‘Are there any natural talent or not? ’ Those, who are supporting natural talent, they focused mainly of genes characteristics while those who opposed the aforementioned logic have strongly focused on role of socialization and training in their family life and educational institutes. From my point of view, although both of them have enough supporting logic, I support, the second positions that training and socialization is more important than genes. Some people believed that only a few number of people have natural gene characteristics for developing a musicians and sportsman in later life. Those who have a positive gene element from their family and birth, they will be a good sportsman and musicians. From their understanding, they believed that biological genes promote natural geniuses for the development of great-men personalities. For examples, they try to identify Pandit Ravi Shankar, who was an internationally renowned and great Indian musicians of Maihar Gharana, and his daughters Nora Jones and Anouska Sankar. As a musicians, both Nora and Anouska’s greatness is mainly descendent on the natural genes characteristics from their father. They also compare Albert Einstein with others as a natural talent from their genes. However, majority of the people firmly believed that natural talent is a fake issues. They mainly focused on the role of socialization in their family life; training and practices in their educational institutes. Sociologists identified this as ‘nurture’ issues. Echoed with them, from my perspective, I also believed that both of these factors (socialization and training) are more than genes. Let me try to explain this fact with logic and examples. Firstly, role of socialization penetrate strong personality of a child. If a parents try to develop their children with enough supports, they will able to furnish them as a good quality player. In addition to this, educational institutes also have a positive role for the development of sportsman. If a country’s educational institutes facilitate their student through rigorous training and exercise from primary stage, they will turn to be a good player in future. For example, many east European countries like the former USSR, Ukraine and Romania have the best gymnastics player than other countries. They provide rigorous training and adequate facilities for their player from early childhood, while other countries do not have enough concentration on this issues. In conclusion, both sides have their own logic in the question ‘which one is the prime factors: gene or socialization and training for developing as a musicians or sportsman? From my point of view, I strongly prefer on role of socialization and training (nurture) are the prerequisite to be a good players or musicians than biological gene (nature).