Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which view point do you agree with?

People' opinions are divided about the effects of advertising on theme, whether it pushes them spending their money on needless products, or it help them find product that makes living better. I totally agree that advertisement inform us about a product to get an idea before purchasing. Many people believe that advertisements pushes people to purchase needless products. The ultimate aim of advertisements is to subtly persuade people to buy things by creating an artificial wants. An advert of Appel IPhone, as a case in point, will conceive the consumer about buying the last version just for un extra features integrated within, like a higher image quality, even though he have the previous version of the IPhone he will queue in front of Apple company to buy one. Therefore, advertisements in most cases promote product that does not meet consumers' needs in the first place. However, advertising is irresponsible anyway for that, consumers supposed to be mature when buying things. Other people, in the other hand, think that advertising promotes useful product that can enhance life quality. Companies aim to provide comfort to its consumers by its products. Indeed, it always think to integrate features, such us efficiency, time reduction, easiness in use, in their products. For instance, housewares production has been developing for decades to design tools making cooking faster and easier compared to the ancient kitchen tools with which woman used to spend hours in dish preparation. Thus, with advertisement people can know about products that can help theme better in doing their daily tasks. In conclusion, advertising effects on people differently, but its help them to know about product that make our daily life easier.