It is foolish to follow the fashion (pros and cons):

When I say word fashion, everybody may think in a good way, that fashion is not something that can harm you, but I don’t think in that way. In my opinion sometimes it is foolish to follow the fashion, sometimes it is not. First of all, I think that periodically when you follow the fashion, it can be uncomfortable for you. Secondly It may also cause fear, that if you will not follow the fashion, someone may mock you and lastly, I think that fashion sometimes can be hazardous to you. On the other hand, fashion can help you to improve your style, it can also help you to become famous and lastly fashion can help you to improve your confidence. First of all, I think that fashion has its pros and cons. Disadvantage is that, fashion can be uncomfortable. For example, to take high heels. Everyone know that high heels are uncomfortable to walk with and it may also cause injury to your legs and not only legs. In past, when ultra-high platform shoes were popular in Japan, police officials accused them for causing many car accidents. They said that thick soles of the shoes slowed the response time of drivers, especially when they had to brake in an emergency. On the other hand, fashion can help you to improve your style. Of course, when you are wearing red long dress it is more fashionable to wear high heels, rather than sneakers or something else, so this(fashion) will help you to enhance your style. Secondly, I think that fashion can cause some kind of fear, because when something is very popular in fashion and everybody likes it at that time you may not like and don’t wear it at all, you may have different taste in fashion and because of that people may laugh at you, but on the other side fashion can help you to become famous. For example, if you invent something different and new in fashion that people will like it, it spreads very fast all over the world, which means, that this will help you to become famous. Lastly, I think that at the same time fashion can be hazardous to your health. As you know corsets were very popular in Europe in 16th century, which provided an opportunity for women to exchange health for beauty. Corsets helped women to change the shape of their body. It was made of steel, leather and bone and they were supposed to provide every woman with the tiny waist, which was so fashionable at thar time. Unfortunately, corsets were also known to break ribs, puncture lungs, cause indigestion and bring shortness of breath. Second example was ancient Chinese practice of foot binding, which was very fashionable at that time. This procedure began when young girl was between ages of three and six. During procedure each foot were broken and turned under, and the feet were wrapped with a bandage tightly. Each day bandage was tightened to make foot smaller and after several years child’s feet were only 8to 10cm. Unfortunately, 10 percent of girls were dying because of infection or blood circulation problems caused by tightened bandages. However, fashion also can help you to improve your confidence. For example, if short dresses are very fashionable nowadays and you wear it too, it increases your confidence in your body. In conclusion I think that following fashion is sometimes foolish and sometimes isn’t. First of all, it can be uncomfortable, hazardous and inappropriate to you. On the other hand, fashion can help you to improve your style, increase your confidence and become famous. Throughout history people have done extraordinary things to their body because of fashion, but this have not discouraged people from trying to become more beautiful.