It is easy to make friend online than to befriend in real life

Most people nowadays show less interest in having a buddy in reality. They prefer making friends with people on the screen who will not betray or lie to them. And it is believed that “It’s easier to make friends online than to befriend in real life”. First and foremost, it is much easier to become whoever you want to be on the internet. People with less confidence can communicate with others easily since they can hide their own identity. Online friends may not even know how their pals look or how they sound, which is a definite bonus for introverts. People can feel free to express their mind and ideas through a partner whom they may never meet. It’s easy to start a conversation, even if you don’t know what to say, let alone less pressure as it’s not a face-to-face interaction. People may also be able to confide in this individual than someone in real life. Moreover, most of social media users want to make friends away from their careers, religions, or races and so on. They are in hungry for building up closeness with people from different backgrounds. By the profile of somebody online, it is easier to learn about the other person and to select out your kind of people. You can choose whoever you want with matching interests or ways of thoughts. And approaching or ignoring someone is not taken as mean or harsh, since they don’t even know who you are. With the help of technology, the Internet has become accessible to every person on Earth. So people can connect with a wider range of people from every country, who are willing to share the same interests. It is true that people living in small towns or villages would find it somewhat difficult to make friends in real life, but it is not a problem when you have a social media account. By scrolling your social media feed, you can come across about ten people in one minute. So it is not hard to find a friend. Also, some of the most meaningful relationships have been proven to be started online. Online friendship through a long time can have the stuff that makes a real friendship. Since friendship is about sharing interests, wisdom and emotional support, it can blossom without physical interaction. Those “hugs”, “going to a movie”, “walk-in the park” can build a relationship, but they are no longer the must-required things in this modern world. In all, finding a friend online is always easier than in reality. It depends on people to choose the right person who fit them and be necessarily cautious as you don’t know who you are talking to.