It is difficult for people in the cities to get enough physical exercise. What are the causes and solutions?

It is true that these days, more and more inhabitants find it difficult to get enough physical activity. This essay will emphasize on a number of reasons behind this tendency and provide some of the several solutions to improve the situation. There are a number of reasons that bear liability for this issue. The first reason is the hectic pace of life, particularly in young people. To be more specific, a tight daily schedule erects a barrier against the healthy lifestyle including regular exercise. After a day of homework and schooling, most young adults prefer leading a sedentary means of entertainment to doing some workout. Another causes of not getting physical movements is that city dwellers have limited open space in urban metropolises. In more details, most cities are now covered with concrete buildings instead of green areas; whilst lakes or parks are favoured places for those wishing to be in good shape by doing morning exercise, crowded towns are not. Nevertheless, there are several actions that could be taken into consideration to mitigate the problem mentioned above. Firstly, it is vital for governments to launch campaigns in order to propagandize the adverse impacts of the shortage of physical activities to settlers. People may be convinced of the drawbacks of an inactive lifestyle. Only when inhabitants’ consciousness is changed could there be any improvement in their actions. Another measure would be that obligatory regulation of morning exercise should be issued by companies and schools. In Japan, for instance, employess and students are forced to perform a 30-minute morning workout, which has proved itself to be effective in boosting working productivity. If this method is widely applied, it will gradually create an advisable in city citizens. In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for not getting adequate physical activities, and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.