It is debated that government is doing less to preserve art and culture and is focusing lot on public welfare interest. What are your views? Give suggestions to balance both the sectors.

In this modern era, it is often argue that government make more emphasis on public services rather than to preserve their country's art and tradition. I, however, believe that both factors are essential for the growth of the country. There are various ways to establish balance both of them. On the one side, it is essential to invest some funds in the welfare of people. Government have to spend their funds on health, education and road maintenance projects. For instance, road maintenance project assist in reduction of traffic which reduces road accident. It enhances the development of a country. Spending money on education leads to provides better qualifications to students. Hence, if government provides better salaries to deserving candidates then they do not need to go on strikes. On the flip side, preservation of art and culture of a country is also necessary as it helps a person to learn about their traditions. Art galleries and museums attracts large number of tourism in a country which generates source of income to the country. It also aids a person to flourish their potential and new skills. For example, India has unique culture like folk dance, folk songs and so on. It is essential to save the tradition of a country. Apart from this, government have to take necessary steps to make balance between public services as well as art and tradition. Government should have to make museums, galleries and art exhibition through which people can be aware about their culture and also take care regarding the welfare of public. To conclude, government bodies needs to make equal focus on country's culture as well as civil service. So, that the country should develop in proper way.