It is considered by some that giving prison sentences to criminals isn't more effective than using education and job training

It is considered by some that giving prison sentences to criminals isn't more effective than using education and job training. In my own thinking, I partly agree with this statement due to the practicality of the two actions. On the one hand, I do believe that sending criminals to prison is necessary. On top of all, the people who are unlawful need punishments as consequences for their crimes. That not only brings fairness but also a deterrent for those who have a high-risk offender. Besides that, innocents will get the feeling of safety if the criminals go to jail and can't threaten their life. That will help decline plenty of serious problems definitely occur in society when the rate of crimes swiftly shoots up. On the other hand, giving forgiveness to people who have awareness of their wrong acts in the past is essential as well. Instead of being kept in prison, criminals should be given chances to create positive values for the community. It's never too late for a second life so moral education and job training will be considered as salvation. One another reason for this statement to be a great idea is the respect of human rights. There is no need for physical punishments but a change in cognition. To make sure they will not make mistakes, criminals should be supported to distinguish between right and wrong than being lost freedom. In conclusion, going to jail is a suitable punishment for criminals but education and job training plays an important role as well