Working from home and in your office. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

These days, there are many people who prefer to work from home instead of going to their office. They use technology in order to do the duty they are responsible for. However, the question is that are the advantages more than disadvantages or not. In this essay, I am going to explore both pros and cons of this issue. Let’s get started by looking at the positives. First and foremost, if you work from home, you don’t have trouble commuting or getting stuck in traffic. Secondly, you could have your own plans, and you don’t have to obey a special schedule. The last one is that you don’t have any problem dealing with a boss who tend to breathe down your neck. On the other hand, working from home has some drawbacks. The main problem is that your house is full of distracters such as TV, computer and your cell phone, which may prevent you from doing your best. It means that working from home isn’t as disciplined as working in an office. Furthermore, working from home means having fewer opportunities to communicate with other people and make friends. Another important disadvantage is that it’s hard to separate home and work life and have a work-life balance. To sum up, working from home has both opportunities and challenges. Working from home means the end of commuting and also having your own plans. However, it’s not well-organized and separating your job and personal life can be difficult. Considering all the points which were made in this essay, in my perspective, the disadvantage outweigh the advantages.