It is undeniable that an increase in crime has been an important issue in civilization these days

It is undeniable that an increase in crime has been an important issue in civilization these days. Some people claim that placing criminals in jail is not the best way to solve this problem, and instead of this, education is an effective method to reduce the evil rate. From my viewpoint, providing knowledge about crimes could be worthwhile to osme some extent but, punishment is also necessary to prevent the offenders to commit the offence. On the one hand, I agree that inflicting a criminal to jail is an effective way to punish them because they incur a punishment suitable for criminals. In this way, it keeps them far away from the community, which ensures the safety of citizens. For example, violent offenders who kill someone need be isolated themselves from the public, so prison is the best deterrent for their actions. In addition, some individuals are born violent who cannot redeem themselves merely through training and thus should be removed from their normal lives to avoid further harm. Moreover, strict sentences help to prevent evil. These judgments warn that criminals will be arrested, be separated from their relationships, and live a miserable cell; therefore, those who have a tendency to break the law would reconsider their path. On the other hand, I argue that education and training are more suitable programs for lawbreakers who are teenagers or misdemeanours. For example, many teens commit a misdemeanour because of a lack of general knowledge, so legal courses in schools and universities will help them to distinguish between the standard and bad behaviours, which can reduce the violation rate. Additionally, poverty is one of the cause of case, so providing job training allows them to right their wrongs and finally become a productive citizen in their communities. Thus, establishing educational programs for criminals without arresting them will prevent the disruption of the economic system due to the labor force from the offenders. In conclusion, the purpose of these ways is to create a better community. While confinding confining dangerous criminals in prison protect the community, education and training can give them chances to remake their life and become a good members of the nation. I think, both methods should give equal consideration.