It is claimed that one of the ways to reduce traffic jam is to increase the cost of the fuel. with the statement?

The problem we are looking for is to reduce traffic jams by increasing fuel, So if it increase and doesn't increase, what are the advantages and disadvantagesof it. In my opinion, I somewhat agreement with this proposition and I will explain my point of view. I believe that other measures are more effective. Oil and Gasonline are always needed in everycity, they are used everyday. So if people use to much, there will be many things like traffic jams, . . . But when if we increase the price there maybe somethings like daily expenses in the family and bussinesses, they have to struggle with difficulties. It largely affects the prices of food and other goods. For instance, in Vietnam, everything relies on the transport and apps like Now, Gojek, Grab, . . . What will happen if the price of oil and gasonline increases? I read an interview of a grab delivery guy that " when the price of petrol increases like that, the customers don't have high prices, the company does not support the price of petrol, so its make difficult for the employees ". In addition, large supermarket chans will also increases prices. So why are they increasing but not maintaining normal? Because when we increase we will reudce the amount of pollution and also limit the number of vehicles going out or because of that we will use everyday vehicles like buses, demand for gasonline on a large scale has decreased. For example, by the time went on, the rising price of petrol has caused majority the people use much more public transportation rather than the past. Meanwhile, the other way to overcome traffic and pollution is by optimising public transportation. Moreover, such a price hike will make eco-firendly automobiles popular. For instance, electric cars or CNG or LPG driven vehicles can become a viable option for consumers. Although it cannot reduce traffic problems, it can reduce pollutions effectively. To slove these problems we need to take steps to control the number of cars on the street everyday. Then, turning to other possible solutions than to increase petrol price, which are effective in facing the velocity of traffic flows and pollution. Another solution could be educating people about the importance of saving our environment and the consequences of pollution using multiple advertising media. For instance, through newspaper, the government should encourage people to use non-petroleum items to drive cars. To conclude, increasing petrol will open the doors for alternative options which can directly and indirectly, combath both traffic and pollutions problems. Alternative ways, which are equally or more effective than increasing fuel price, should be considered to curb these issuses.