It is better to live in one town or city than to move from one place to another. Agree or disagree?

Throughout the history, people choose a certain way for their habitats that is based on their preference and life condition. Some people prefer to stay in one place for their whole life, while other people holds the opposite view and think that it would be better to live in various cities. Both of these contradictory ideas have some advantages. However, from my point of view, I do believe that the merits of remaining in one town or city are more than the other choice because of two compelling reasons that will be explained in the following paragraphs. First and the foremost reason that I agree with staying in a certain town instead of moving to different places is that it saves people’s time and money. If people move to various places, they should devote a huge amount of their time and money to finding new place for living, find new jobs and moving home appliances. However, if they remained in one place during their life, they would not have to spend such amount of their time and money on moving and could spend it on meeting their requirements to have a more comfortable life. For instance, due to my father’s job, two years ago we had to migrate to the capital of my country. During that time, we encountered many difficulties especially economically, now that a great deal of our money was spent on renting a house and providing amenities and facilities. Besides, finding a suitable school for my siblings took plenty of time because we were not familiar with schools of that city and we were obliged to consult with many people about this matter. The final reason is that people experience less stress. Moving to another city results in being away of family and reliable friends which leads to becoming alone in that city. Since having people that can completely trust them play a key role in everyone’s life, it makes people find new people who suits them better and establish a relationship with them. However, finding such a person and becoming familiar with their personality need much time. Therefore, they will be alone for some time, which really exerts a negative influence on them and they will definitely suffer from severe stress. Because they do not have anyone to rely on them especially in emergency situation and receive help. It is true that sometimes their honest family and friends are able to provide them help on the phone. However, in some situation people need someone to be their side. As an example, in terms of the importance of having intimate friends, psychologists always advice parents not to even change their children’s school in order to prevent children from experiencing stress of being alone in a new school. That is why I welcome the idea of being in one place. In conclusion, based on above mentioned reasons, I think that remaining in a certain town have more advantages rather than moving continuously. Because not only people’s time and money are not wasted, but also they do not experience severe stress due to becoming alone in a new town.