It is better to go on a trip by oneself than to take a group tour with a guide

Every individuals love travelling. Either with a group or solo, or with a tourist guide, we love travelling. Although using guides to visit makes our trip easier, I strongly believe travelling without them would be much fun. As travelling is not just visiting places casually, but also being adventerous, it is important to visit by oneself to have extreme fun. I will try to prove my standing in following passages. First, when we are travelling by self we are not bound by any institutional policies of travelling agencies. We entertain more freedom while travelling solo. During the whole trip we are only under control of us, so it helps us to get more fun. I remember a personal situation from my trip. We were visiting base camp of tallest mountain: Mount Everest. We hired a guide and set off our tour in the guide's vehicle. During our trip there were lots of places on the way that fascinated me. I wanted to take photos of these places but because company policies didnot allow to stop tourist bus randomly, I couldnot takes these photos. This cause dissatisfactio in me and I didn't enjoy the trip much. Had we taken our own vehicle and travelled by oneself the situation would have been different. May be I could have enjoyed freedom and my trip might be fun. Second, guides would takes us to some specified locations only. Travelling guides have pre-specified routes for travelling. They would only take us to those place which come under their route. While following those routes, it is high probability we might miss some important ones. However, travelling oneself makes us able to perdetermine our routes. We have freedom to choose where to go and where not to. This prevents missing of places we are desperate to visit. I remember my time in India where we were travelling to Simla through a travelling agency. We had planned to visit several important places but since these places didn't come under travelling routes of the agency, we missed them all. Thus, travelling by one might have avoided these compromisations. Finally, travelling by self saves alot of our money. As guides would take extra charges and we have to pay for their room rents, the trip would turn out ot be more expensive. Also, we have to live in those hotels prebooked by guides. During these conditions, it is higher possibility that guides would be asking for tips. This would make our trip even more expensive. But, if we are alone we can adjust our needs according to our budgets. We would be saving alot of money and tips as well. One time I went to visit Mustang in Nepal. I went through tourist agency and took a guide. My total expenses was about 400$ per person. After a week one of my friend went on his own. I asked him about his expenses and found out that there was significant difference. At that time I realized guides are waste of money. Therefore, travelling on own is fruitful than with a guide. It makes our trip cheaper and donot restrict us from doing whatever we want. Also, we wouldnot miss any important locations as we do not need to stick to stupid agency policy. Moreover, travelling on own makes our trip more exciting and more adventurous. As we have to be responsible of ourself, these fear also grant different type experience. Hence I belive travelling oneself is a way of experiencing newness.