Call over phone or text Which one would you prefer and why

In today's modern world, technology is booming and everyday a new discovery is taking place. As a result, human are equiped with multiple gadgets. One popular and rapidly expanding device is telephone which is updating various exciting and advanced technology for people to communicate. With the discovery of smart phones, humans can now communication via various modes, e. g. , by call, by text message, by voice note, etc. However, some people believe it is preferable to call someone over the phone rather than dropping a text whereas others prefer texting over call. In my opinion it is better to text a person rather than calling suddenly. I support this idea for three reasons which I will illustrate in the following paragraphs. First of all, the famous saying " Everything comes with a price" is applicable for people living in 21st century. To further explain, although technological advancements have made life easier, but this has lead to increased number of brainstorming sessions faced by humans everyday. As a resukt, people are keeping very busy. Thus it is advisable to text a person when you need to connect with them. For instance, at my work station there are several board meetings keeping me occupied all day. Thus, a personal call from my aunt during the working hour really distracts me. Hence, I would fail to focus on the conversation with her. Therfore, it is advisable to text rather than a sudden call. Secondly, after conversation, a text message remains documented forever foe further information. To furthur explain, if the conversation is held between a group of people, it is encrypted and can be easily referred to for the next discussion. But a telephonic conversation cannot be preserved and people tend to forget the details of the discussion. For example, I prefer a text or a mail to connect with my boss so that the discussion is well documented for any further use. Finally, a text mode of communication allows us to multitask. In current society, one must possess the skill of multitasking to be successful. Thus, while chatting with someone, we have the opportunity of completing other task, like cooking, laundry, catering to one's needs. In conclusion, although the mobile phone has been a breakthrough and has lead to a paradigm shift in our society's mode of communication between one another, we must consider the receiver's preference before making a call. Because of the above mentioned reasons, it is preferable to text.