is it good that we search for new source of fossil fuels?

Need for fossil fuels is mounting and limitation in amount of our energy resources, made us to excavate in intact areas such as poles and oceans. In my view, we should not dig our globe remote areas to address our perpetual need for energy. It is obvious that any transition in our source of energy require a lot of expenditures and often less advantage countries cannot be faced with this astronomical prices. Moreover, sometimes developing nations are not capable to shift towards new sources of energy due to technological obstacles. But often the cost of seeking for new source of fossil fuels is much more lessen than replacing all energy consumer things such as cars, industries etc. especially in short term. And finally some countries prefer to use their existence sources till they achieve advanced technology to can be replaced the old one. On the other hand, fossil fuels are not lasting forever and are limited, so definitely they are going to be finished within next decades. so it is intellectual opt that we consider on new, green and renewable source of energy instead of devastating our globe intact places such as poles for seeking fossil fuels. Moreover these kind of energy are so pollutant and have been ruined our environment and even lead to increase some dangerous disease such as skin and lung cancer. Furthermore in long-run the cost of green and renewable source of energy will be lessen in comparison to the current sources. And developed countries which are leading in this way should be considered as shining role models for other societies. In conclusion I reaffirm my position that we must not devastated our environment for new source of fossil fuels and we have to replace it with green and renewable sources.