It is better for young people to get advice from old people than young ones.

To seek guidance, people mostly look for some who is empathetic and experienced. I believe that elderly people are the best in providing counselling to someone in need. I agree with the statement and this essay will state the relevant reasons to support this view. A person who is getting on in years is quite patient and credible in terms of giving suggestions. As they have examined and observed the true nature of the human beings throughout their life, any advice provided by them is based mainly on the facts. The elderly are reliable because their brain is relatively wiser and enriched with knowledge which contributes in imparting effective guidance. Needless to say, a human who has lived long will take decisions sagaciously than the youngsters. For instance, a veteran employee is always approached for training and instruction because of the authenticity of their expertise. Therefore, the ideas and the opinions of a senior citizen can be adopted unflinchingly. However, adults, in the modern era, are impatient and blatantly take decisions. Due to the gruelling work schedules at work and school, they tend to be more aggressive and hasty. For example, people of this generation do not think practically because they lack the basic knowledge about life. Hence solution provided by them lies on the superficial information and experiences. To sum up, it’s true that age doesn’t define the level of intelligence, but it is an undeniable fact that a person learns from the live incidents in which grown ups have an upper hand.