it is better for students to engage in early scientific research with professors.

It is often argued that it is better for students to engage in early scientific research with professors. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this statement because of two main following reasons. The first reason in favor of my argument is freshmen lack the depth of knowledge required to collaborate with academics on research. This means that learning to do research necessitates a broad variety of academic knowledge from which to effectively collect and evaluate information and data. However, in high school, most of the students only receive the foundational knowledge of many subjects such as math, chemistry, and physics without delving into a specific aspect. As a result, it is difficult for students to confidently participate in a scientific research paper. The second explanation is that conducting research is often complicated and time-consuming. To do a research paper, learners have to be mindful of many important factors from identifying topics, planning research to analyzing and processing data before writing a complete research paper. In fact, a quality research paper takes months or years to gather enough data and complete. Furthermore, conducting research is overwhelming for many students. Some are unable to balance study at school and do research; hence, they can be negatively affected both their performance and their health. In conclusion, conducting scientific research is becoming common at many universities; however, students should consider carefully and prepare well academically before joining.