“It is beneficial for teenagers to receive pocket money from their parents. ” Do you agree? Notes Write about: 1. reasons why receiving pocket money is beneficial for teenagers 2. reasons why receiving pocket money may not be good for teenagers 3. …………………. . (your own idea)

It is said that teenagers are received pocket money from their parents, which brings benefits for them. In my opinion, this issue has advantages and disadvantages. Getting pocket money helps teenagers spend their expenses. It means that they may purchase essential items that they want without asking their parents. Besides, teenagers can learn how to use their money economically and effectively, which increases the children’s financial independence. On the other hand, providing teenagers with pocket money from time to time causes many problems. Some teenagers waste too much money on unnecessary stuff, such as clothes or sneakers in real. Therefore, they do not realize the true values of the money. Furthermore, they count on their parents and cannot be more mature during the period of becoming adults. From my point of view, teenagers’ parents could give pocket money to them, but they had better teach their children set a budget. For example, they can make a duel that each chore the children complete, they can get how much money. This expands their awareness and has important morals about money in truth. In conclusion, the pocket money that teenagers get is essential due to its strengths. However, I think their parents should have some ways to teach them to use the money better. (