It is believed that we should focus on productivity at work instead of establishing relationships. with this opinion?

It is a fact that many people strongly believe that expanding the social circle on working is more important than productivity. Although some opponents counter that profit which is created from effective productivity is the most priority, I opine that two viewpoints are of both advantages and disadvantages to workers. On the one hand, concentrating on the efficiency of working provides each staff with sample benefits. Firstly, one prominent merit of this working method is that employees can optimize their productivity since it is too hard for external factors to affect to their concentration. This is perfectly exemplified that should workers keep their phone out of their reach, they will avoid the neglect on working time. Furthermore, staffs can easily achieve the success on their career when they completely focus on their job and have the good allocation of time. To be more specific, should each individual of firms works effectively, profit will increase significantly that is the basis of the management committee to consider about their promotion. On the other hand, many professors reckon that in the modern society, expanding the social circle is actually essential to pursue the career. In fact, a variety of relationships not only bring a considerable amount of knowledge about working skills such as communication, teamwork, English but also behaviors in life. For example, when cooperating with foreign colleagues, the English ability and the knowledge about their working culture will be raised significantly. In addition, having many good relationships can bring several experience and advancement for career. Actually, when workers want to move to another firm, their co-workers can introduce them many good jobs with handsome salary. In conclusion, what is the method will have their own benefits and drawbacks. In my opinion, the achievement to the highest efficiency needs the combination between both of them. However, I firmly believe that it is personal choice in order to pursue their own career.