A large industrial township is planned near your town. Would you support or oppose this plan? Discuss with reasons and examples.

Townships are usually mini cities on the outskirts of the big cities. It offer all the necessary facilities like housing, education, health care, work place, shopping. I really don't like building large townships in my village because, though it has lot's of advantages it disturbed our towns natural, peaceful and calm environment. But it could benefit many people in our town by offering employment opportunities to many people in the town, it improve transport and infrastructure, it promote water facilities, health and education facilities can also improve. If we buy a flat in the township it might be more advantageous and we can happily enjoy all the facilities out there. But the cost of flat in a town is 10-15% higher than a flat in the apartment. At the end of the month the billing will be higher in the township. We should also pay maintenance charges in a township which is also more costlier. But the security in a township is an added advantage for the persons who have younger children and older people at homes. There will be enhanced lifestyle in a township with all the available facilities. Better return of investment also available more easily in a township. Apart from high expensive it is good to have a flat in township. But, I personally oppose township in our town because, it distrub our environment. Construction takes a long time which will add noise and air pollution and cutting down trees for township construction can lead to global warming. Affects people health in the town, so I oppose industrial township construction. Since my childhood I was living here, so I don't want some construction to disturb our routine peaceful environment.