Nowadays, sugar plays a crucial role in human diet. A huge amount of sugar is used in processed foods and drink products which can result in health problems. Agree or disagree

Nowadays, sugar plays a crucial role in human diet. A huge amount of sugar is used in processed foods and drink products which can result in health problems. One way to create motivation in people to consume less sugar is increasing the cost of some sugary products. I partially agree with this statement, I think increasing the price can encourage more people to consume less foods and drinks which are contained a high amount of sugar but other solutions should be taken into account. from my point of view, low price of sugar products is a main reason why people use these products. Consuming sugary products can result in obesity and various diseases like diabetes and kidney problems. By increasing the price of foods and drinks which have a huge amount of sugar people would be demotivated to spend money on purchasing these products. However, there are some people would use sugary products despite the high price that they should pay. generally it could be a positive trend. There are two ways to prevent people to consume less sugary products. Firstly, reducing the cost of vegetables and fruits. From sienticnts points of view, vegans diet can have positive influence on health because they are full of vitamins, which are vital for our body. Therefore, if these kinds of food be more cheep, people will be more motivated to use them. As a result, they would be more healthy. Another solution is providing more sport facilities by governments. According to scientific research, doing 30 minute exercise per day can result in reducing health problems like heart attacks. Due to lack of sport facilities or high price of gyms some individuals are less likely to do sports and then they haven't enough physical activity. This could result in overweight and various diseases. Consequently if governments take steps in providing more facilities in public spaces like parks more people will be encourage to do sports. In conclusion, Although, increasing costs of sugary products can be influential it would be better if other measures like paying attention to physical activity and healthy diet taken into account.