It is believed that university students should live in dormitories instead of living in their own homes with their families. This essay will discuss that living in schools has more benefits than living with their parents.

It is believed that university students should live in dormitories instead of living in their own homes with their families. This essay will discuss that living in schools has more benefits than living with their parents. Firstly, living in schools helps students learn to live more independently without help from their parents. While at home, their parents help them to do the house chores such as cooking, cleaning the house, and doing the laundry. But when they live far from home, they need to learn how to cook and do housework by themselves. These things will help students be more mature by they can care for and look after themselves. Besides, undergraduate students are able to learn how to manage time and finance. Students who live with their families do not have to pay for a living but if they live alone, they will face financial difficulty. Therefore, they can do part-time jobs to earn money in order to afford tuition fees instead of asking for money from their parents. Within earn money by themselves, they will use money economically and will not waste it. They can save money day by day and when they graduate, the money will increase and they may have their own budget. Moreover, students’ homes may be far from their college, so that they have to go to class about one or half an hour before class and face traffic jams regularly, it is time-consuming. Living in schools is time-saving because students don’t need to move between home and school, and they will have more opportunities to control timetables. Secondly, living in dormitories gives pupils some conveniences. It become a better way for them to communicate with roommates, especially for teamwork. By living near each other, students can easily hang out and do homework together. This leads to the efficiency that they can gain a lot of new relationships and develop their interaction skills, which will help for their future jobs. Furthermore, living on campus provides more facilities for pupils due to the nearness of the library. Before the exam, it is convenient for pupils to review in the school library instead of going out to the café store. The library also has plenty of books that contain huge information, undergraduate students can gain more knowledge without going far. In conclusion, living in dormitories brings more advantages for students than living at home with their parents.