It is believed that there is a negative impact of tourism on tourist spots which is majorly due to the behaviour of people who visit there. Why do you think that people behave badly when they visit some places? What measures can be taken to resolve this issue?

It is true that tourist places get negatively affected by the visitors who visit them. There could be several reasons why this is the case, and I believe government can take certain measures to mitigate the potential problems. To begin, there could be various reasons behind poor behaviour depicted by visitors when visiting a tourist location. The fundamental reason is carefree or an irresponsible attitude they acquire, while they are on a holiday. Usually, on a holiday families go to different locations to enjoy the scenic beauty and have the family time, but the activities such as, eating, drinking, and littering tend to pollute the location unknowingly. Such behaviours might not be normal to people in everyday life, but holiday makes them feel less concerned and conscious of their behaviour. To exemplify, at picnic spots people do not always put trash in the bins installed, therefore, the tourist location gets polluted. To overcome this issue, firstly, government can educate people by spreading awareness, using television media and by displaying hoardings in public places. This way, government can educate its citizens about the importance of keeping tourist destination neat and tidy, and how the little negligence can lead to long-term destruction of the nature. To illustrate, the commercials can be played during tv shows, in turn reminding people of the consequences it can have on the tourist locations. Secondly, government should impose hefty fines on individuals, if they are seen damaging the natural environment, despite presence of reminders everywhere in public. These measures will certainly help in keeping tourist destinations intact. To conclude, while irresponsible behaviour of people negatively impacts the holiday locations, I believe the measures taken by the government will keep tourist destinations in original condition.