It is believed that strict punishments for offense drivers are the best way to improve road safety, while others think that there are many more effective solutions to deal with traffic accidents

It is believed that strict punishments for offense drivers are the best way to improve road safety, while others think that there are many more effective solutions to deal with traffic accidents. From my point of view, along with expanding the roads, punishments are the key to solve the problem. This essay will discuss both sides before showing my viewpoint. Firstly, strict punishments are maybe collect fines or more serious is confiscation of driving licenses for a while. These penalties will be kept on record or may be placed on the driver’s resume, affect some of their work later. This measure can also raise people's awareness when going out for work, shopping, or traveling. Once they drive on the road, they have to agree with the traffic laws. So that they will receive appropriate punishments if they break the laws. Secondly, there are other methods to manage road safeness and education is one of them. Schools can teach children, teenagers about the rules of traffic and encourage them to get a driving license when they become an adult. It can also make students aware of the danger they could meet when moving on the roads and keep them safe. Road expansion is one of the other keys to reducing accidents. Traffic jams can be reduced when there are more and more private vehicles on the road. Increasing public transport can reduce the number of personal vehicles. To sum up, in my opinion, punish drivers strictly is the most effective solution to deal with this issue. I believe that education, road expansion or increasing public transport is also helping to improve the safety on road.