It is believed that ex-criminals can rehabilitate and become productive citizens of society. I definitely agree with the idea of allowing such people to have a conversation with teenagers about their gloomy experiences in order to prevent those children from engaging in criminal activities.

It is believed that ex-criminals can rehabilitate and become productive citizens of society. I definitely agree with the idea of allowing such people to have a conversation with teenagers about their gloomy experiences in order to prevent those children from engaging in criminal activities. In my personal perspective, teenage students are more willing to listen to the one who is fully experienced. Ex- criminals can share their own stories by telling children how they committed the crime? What is the purpose of their offences? How harsh life was when they were imprisoned behind the iron bars? And what do they have to pay after doing those immoral tasks? Besides, people who have been in prison might dispel the children’s negative mindset of being exceptionally rich by committing social evils. Normally, teenage children are likely to be very stubborn and they are indifferent to all beneficial advice that their teachers and parents say as they believe that adults are just threatening them. However, those vivid and valuable experiences coming from the one who had to pay the price for their past offences are ensured to have a strong implication on children. On the other hand, there are several other methods of educating students not to indulge in criminal activities. First and foremost, police officers can come to schools to raise children’s awareness about the drawbacks of committing any kinds of crime as regularly as possible. Nevertheless, stubborn teenagers might not listen to someone coming from authority since they may simply reckon that adults are trying to build up limitations, which distance them from discovering novel experiences. Moreover, every school should play documentary films about the danger of committing juvenile crimes in the school hall regularly to eliminate negative mindsets among teenage students. However, this solution only works in a certain extent since watching the information only does not allow children to ask any answers and interact, so sometimes students take the useful lessons for granted and ignore them completely. In the final analysis, there are available methods to discourage children from breaking the laws. I strongly believe that none of them works better than the idea of letting ex-criminals communicate with teenagers and give them the most faithful advice from those reformed offenders experience.