A school of thought showing that teachers should focus on teaching students core subjects, which might be essential for future careers. However, there is a more persuasive idea that athletic and artistic fields are also useful. Personally, I agree with the latter opinion owing to some following evidence.

A school of thought showing that teachers should focus on teaching students core subjects, which might be essential for future careers. However, there is a more persuasive idea that athletic and artistic fields are also useful. Personally, I agree with the latter opinion owing to some following evidence. First of all, academic subjects provide students of all levels with a basic foundation. This fundamental platform does not only bring students the ability to adapt to different environments but also the critical analysis in many circumstances. Students who are equipped with academic knowledge may process the new information swiftly and solve problems wisely. Moreover, core subjects in the educational systems are needed to apply to apply for financially viable careers. It can not be denied that a prominent company requires its employees to achieve excellent academic qualifications or certificates to evaluate their technical expertise before hiring them. Therefore, academic performance is compulsory to long-term careers with lucrative income. On the other hand, non-academic subjects such as music, arts and sports should be involved in the curriculum as well due to its marvellous merits. Gymnastic and aesthetic fields cultivate students’ interpersonal skills namely collaborating skills and creativity. Therefore, students can work together with their fellow friends effectively. Moreover, a rich imagination inspires youngsters to create sociable interactions since they are capable of putting themselves in other’s positions. In addition, learning non-core subjects can help students discover their own potential. For example, if one is endowed with angelic voice, she can become a talented singer or an MC when she grows up. Thanks to this wonderful discovery, students are able to achieve their full potential, which may bring the most outstanding success to the career path. In conclusion, even though academic education is considered the prime factor in formal schooling, we should not ignore those amazing merits that non-academic subjects bring to us.